Tuesday, May 11, 2021

May 11, 2021 by  

 

Spring is nature’s way of saying, “Let’s party!”

~Robin Williams

Monday, May 10, 2021

May 10, 2021 by  

The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.

— Eleanor Roosevelt

Thursday, May 6, 2021

May 6, 2021 by  

… a final comfort that is small, but not cold:  The heart is the only broken instrument that works.

~ T.E. Kalem

Wednesday, May 5, 2021

May 5, 2021 by  

There are some days when I think I am going to die from an overdose of satisfaction.

– Salvador Dali

Tuesday, May 4, 2021

May 4, 2021 by  

I would rather err on the side of faith than on the side of doubt.

– Robert Schuller

Monday, May 3, 2021

May 3, 2021 by  

(The prairie) seems to be a constant contradiction of itself.  It is delicate, yet resilient; it appears to be simple, but closer inspection indicates that it is extremely complex; it may appear monotonous, but it is diverse and ever-changing throughout the seasons.

— James Stubbendieck

Thursday, April 29, 2021

April 29, 2021 by  

If we had no winter, the spring would not be so pleasant; if we did not sometimes taste of adversity, prosperity would not be so welcome.

~Anne Bradstreet

Wednesday, April 28, 2021

April 28, 2021 by  

That God once loved a garden we learn in Holy writ.

And seeing gardens in the Spring I well can credit it.

~Winifred Mary Letts

Tuesday, April 27, 2021

April 27, 2021 by  

The year’s at the spring
And day’s at the morn;
Morning’s at seven;
The hillside’s dew-pearled;
The lark’s on the wing;
The snail’s on the thorn;
God’s in His heaven —
All’s right with the world!

~Robert Browning

Monday, April 26, 2021

April 26, 2021 by  

“Optimism is the faith that leads to achievement.  Nothing can be done without hope and confidence.”

— Helen Keller

Next Page »