Thursday, Sept. 17, 2020

September 17, 2020 by  

PIX-AutumnLeaves-dark

For humans, autumn is a time of harvest, of gathering together.  For nature, it is a time of sowing, of scattering abroad.

~Edwin Way Teale

Wednesday, Sept. 16, 2020

September 16, 2020 by  

They who have hope have everything.

– Arabian Proverb

Tuesday, Sept. 15, 2020

September 15, 2020 by  

An error does not become truth by reason of multiplied propagation, nor does truth become error because nobody will see it.

—  Mahatma Mohandas Gandhi

Monday, Sept. 14, 2020

September 14, 2020 by  

Life is a succession of lessons that must be lived to be understood.

— Helen Keller

 

Friday, Sept. 11, 2020

September 11, 2020 by  

PIX-AutumnLeaf-fan

“Winter is an etching, spring a watercolor, summer an oil painting and autumn a mosaic of them all.”

— Stanley Horowitz

Tuesday, Sept. 8, 2020

September 8, 2020 by  

 

pix-DSC_2268

Life is an exciting business, and most exciting when it is lived for others.

— Helen Keller

Friday, Sept. 4, 2020

September 4, 2020 by  

PIX-Sunset-BirdSilhouette

“September. It was the most beautiful of words, hed always felt, evoking orange-flowers, swallows, and regret.”


Alexander Theroux

Thursday, Sept. 3, 2020

September 3, 2020 by  


Sometimes, as practice for trying to convince myself that God exists, I try to convince my shadow that the sun exists.

~Robert Brault

Tuesday, Sept. 2, 2030

September 2, 2020 by  

PIX-KneelingBeforeCross

There is suffering in life, and there are defeats. No one can avoid them. But it’s better to lose some of the battles in the struggles for your dreams than to be defeated without ever knowing what you’re fighting for.

— Paulo Coelho

Tuesday, Sept. 1, 2020

September 1, 2020 by  

 

pic-HandsBible

I seldom think about my limitations, and they never make me sad. Perhaps there is just a touch of yearning at times; but it is vague, like a breeze among flowers.

— Helen Keller

Next Page »