Saturday & Sunday, April 21 & 22, 2018

April 21, 2018 by  

Print pageEmail page

In the spring, at the end of the day, you should smell like dirt.

~Margaret Atwood

Friday, April 20, 2018

April 20, 2018 by  

Print pageEmail page

“No winter lasts forever; no spring skips its turn.”

~Hal Borland

Thursday, April 19, 2018

April 19, 2018 by  

Print pageEmail page

That God once loved a garden we learn in Holy writ.

And seeing gardens in the Spring I well can credit it.

~Winifred Mary Letts

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

April 18, 2018 by  

Print pageEmail page

With courage you will dare to take risks, have the strength to be compassionate, and the wisdom to be humble. Courage is the foundation of integrity.

— Keshavan Nair

Tuesday, April 17, 2018

April 17, 2018 by  

Print pageEmail page

Hoe while it is spring, and enjoy the best anticipations.  It is not much matter if things do not turn out well.

~Charles Dudley Warner

Saturday & Sunday, April 7 & 8, 2018

April 7, 2018 by  

Print pageEmail page

If we had no winter, the spring would not be so pleasant; if we did not sometimes taste of adversity, prosperity would not be so welcome.

~Anne Bradstreet

Friday, April 6, 2018

April 6, 2018 by  

Print pageEmail page

Deeds of kindness are equal in weight to all the commandments.

— Talmud

Thursday, April 5, 2018

April 5, 2018 by  

Print pageEmail page

Spring shows what God can do with a drab and dirty world.

~Virgil A. Kraft

Wednesday, April 4, 2018

April 4, 2018 by  

Print pageEmail page

Spring is when you feel like whistling even with a shoe full of slush.

~Doug Larson

Tuesday, April 3, 2018

April 3, 2018 by  

Print pageEmail page

Every spring is the only spring — a perpetual astonishment.

~Ellis Peters

Next Page »