Friday, Feb. 12, 2021

February 12, 2021 by  

There are things that we don’t want to happen but have to accept, things we don’t want to know but have to learn, and people we can’t live without but have to let go.

~Author Unknown

Thursday, Feb. 11, 2021

February 11, 2021 by  

God understands our prayers even when we can’t find the words to say them.

— Author Unknown

Wednesday, Feb. 10, 2021

February 10, 2021 by  

Turn your face to the sun and the shadows fall behind you. 

~Maori Proverb

Tuesday, Feb. 9, 2021

February 9, 2021 by  

The color of springtime is in the flowers, the color of winter is in the imagination.

~Terri Guillemets

Monday, Feb. 8, 2021

February 8, 2021 by  

Every gardener knows that under the cloak of winter lies a miracle … a seed waiting to sprout, a bulb opening to the light, a bud straining to unfurl.  And the anticipation nurtures our dream.


Barbara Winkler

Friday, Feb. 5, 2021

February 5, 2021 by  

When you say a situation or a person is hopeless, you’re slamming the door in the face of God.

~Charles L. Allen

Thursday, Feb. 4, 2021

February 4, 2021 by  

Winter, a lingering season, is a time to gather golden moments, embark upon a sentimental journey, and enjoy every idle hour.”

—  John Boswell

Wednesday, Feb. 3, 2021

February 3, 2021 by  

When the bold branches

Bid farewell to rainbow leaves —

Welcome wool sweaters.

~ B. Cybrill

Tuesday, Feb. 2, 2021

February 2, 2021 by  

Weave in faith and God will find the thread.

~Author Unknown

Friday, Jan. 29, 2021

January 29, 2021 by  

pix-IMG_2079

Winter must be cold for those with no warm memories.

~From the movie An Affair to Remember

« Previous PageNext Page »